Bayern Munich win Bundesliga title thanks to 2-1 victory over Ingolstadt

first_imgBayern Munich have won their fourth consecutive Bundesliga title and the 26th in club history with a 2-1 win over Ingolstadt.Two goals from Robert Lewandowski inside the opening 32 minutes was all it took for the German giants to retain their crown, but their hosts did make them sweat with a penalty just before the break from Moritz Hartmann.Polish striker Lewandowski got Bayern’s opener from the spot after Franck Ribery was felled in the area, while his second saw him finish off a Xabi Alonso pass, following a perfectly timed run.You can see both the Bayern Munich goals below…Robert Lewandowski’s first goal against IngolstadtRobert Lewandowski’s second goal against Ingolstadt 1 Bayern Munich players celebrate last_img